<Coding Chronicles: Three Month Unveiled>

A short details of Three months of my coding journey. A discussion of what I started and experienced in my journey.

<Coding Chronicles: Three Month Unveiled>

I have just completed three months until my admission as a B. Tech student at a university. As a novice in the tech world with no prior coding experience, I focus this month on getting introduced to tech, coding, programming, etc.

My talks can help new beginners and motivate me in future journeys

FIRST MONTH

1st Week:

In the first week, I give time to get friendly with tech. What would you like to learn in the future? Our college also arranges sessions to familiarize us with college and future technology.

2nd Week:

This week I started my coding journey with the language JAVA. I learned it from an online platform GreatLearnering. Here I completed the basics of JAVA. Then practice some easy problems. I learned JAVA from

3rd Week:

In the third week, I started learning HTML for WEB development as advised by my seniors. With that, I continued to JAVA. Some like-minded seniors started mentoring us(some of our progressing-minded batch mates).

4TH Week:

This week I got to know about Git and GitHub from my seniors. They made us familiar with GitHub also.Dibyendukundu04. I get to know about Opensource.

SECOND MONTH

5th Week:

This week's advice from my elder brother who is also in the field of tech changed the coding language to C++ for DSA. I started learning C++ from the CodeWithHarry YouTube playlist. I get benefits from this playlist because it teaches you from scratch.

6thweek:

We started contributing to our seniors’ existing WEB Development project MAKAUT_BUDDY. This website provides resources for our college students. Thus I was able to make my first Opensource contribution.

7th Week:

Our CA exams have come this week, and for that reason, I become a little bit busy with academics and can't focus on coding too much.

8th Week:

This week I got to know about GSoC from my seniors. It is a great opportunity for beginners in the field of open source. I also started monitoring all social media accounts about my journey like Twitter @Dibyend54100636, LinkedIn, etc.

THIRD MONTH

9th Week:

I attended my first-ever international seminar conducted by JCON WORLD on open source. I started my coding journey on leetcode, and I have solved 7 leetcode problems. This week I attended a Web Development Boot-camp conducted by Programming Hero from Bangladesh. I have also made a project for the boot camp. Here is the live link https://dibyendukundu04.github.io/web-development.dev/.

10th Week:

I continued solving DSA on leetcode on Binary search with it I had make another Web Development project for Boot-Camp. This week week I started learning CSS. I along with my classmates started working on a Web development project.

11th Week:

This week I continued With CSS and DSA. There was some pressure from academics in college so I was busy solving that.

12th Week:

This week I learned some design skills in Figma and Canva. Also, I made a Design for a group project.

PROS:

  1. Started learning C++ language.

  2. Started learning web development.

  3. Started creating small projects which can be possible at the starting phase.

  4. Started working as a team (as a required skill).

  5. Started developing communication skills

CONS:

  1. Changing one language to another.

  2. In the first two weeks getting advice from the wrong persons.

GOAL FOR 1st YEAR:

  1. Completing web development as much as possible)

  2. Learning DSA.

  3. Building better communication skills.

  4. I have an interest in collecting information related to society from here and

    there I want to continue with it.

CONCLUSION

This is a small part of the long journey in tech. I have to learn lots of things. I feel fortunate that some seniors in college are always there to help us. I will continue to write about my journey in the future.

I am overwhelmed that you gave your precious time to read my journey. I hope it will help you somewhere.

Self-Opinion:

1. when to start coding?

  • I would say you should start coding from the first day you enter your college. If you learn coding before coming to college that is more beneficial.

2. which language should I choose?

  • You can choose any language in which you are comfortable. For DSA C++, JAVA, and Python are preferred.

3. Which development I choose?

  • You can go with any development that you like. There are many developments – WEB Development, Android Development, AI ML, etc.

4. Can we manage academics along with coding?

  • Yes, it can be managed together. If you do have a good time management idea you can. Yet I am new to it, for now can say it.

For any further queries, please comment down I will try to resolve them with my utmost knowledge.